WiP- Camilla Baby Blanket

It’s been just about a month since I uploaded a blog post. Whoops. I’ve been crafting away on little projects and finishing up a baby sleep sack (FO post to come) while waiting for the Big Day.  The Anatomy Scan. Guess what?  It’s a GIRL!  Again. :P  That means come October, we’ll have three of those adorable, sugar and spice- filled munchkins in one house.  

Once the big news was revealed on that little screen in the doctor’s office, I went yarn shopping. Of course. Webs was having a sale and I picked up 4 skeins of Rowan Pure Wool in a beautiful lilac color (Rowan calls it “Splash”).

 

“Camilla” Baby Blanket

 
The color isn’t entirely accurate in the photo. It’s not quite so in-your-face purple. I promise some better shots in the FO post that will hopefully be in the near future. Blankets aren’t exactly a quick knit. Even with worsted weight and size 10 needles. 

My Ravelery Project Page is HERE

4 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Family, Knitting, Life

4 responses to “WiP- Camilla Baby Blanket

  1. Congrats! Three girls! I am jealous. One boy (can you tell I secretly want a girl…Next left). Number three will love her fab blanket, I am sure.

  2. Congratulations on another baby girl! I hope your pregnancy is going well. Found you, BTW, via WordPress recommendation. I love this lavendar and the yarn looks smooshy.

    • Thanks for the follow and kind comment, Kepanie! The pattern is full of garter stitch and ribbing on large needles which makes the blanket wonderfully smooshy! It’ll be perfect for a baby to snuggle up in.

Leave a Reply

