Fundraiser Bunny



Adoptions are expensive. Really expensive. A friend from church is hoping to adopt another special needs baby/toddler from China and wanted items for an online fundraising auction to help with all the fees. I figured this happy, Spring-inspired bunny would go well with her Spring auction.  I hope it gets a lot of bids…or at least one very large bid… :)

Pattern available HERE for free.  

I used scraps of acrylic I had laying around. The main cream color is Hobby Lobby’s worsted weight I Love This Yarn.  The blue for the feet and flower is Caron Simply Soft. 

I modified the leg instructions so I could use the CC for the soles of the feet. Nothing major. Just work in joined rounds (sl st, ch 1 before beginning the next round) instead of working in a spiral. After the first round of the MC was finished, I switched over to working in a spiral. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafts, Crochet

Leave a Reply

