Bad Blogger

I used to be so good about posting regularly and keeping you updated on my projects… 

I’ve made all kinds of things since my last update. My little Stitched by Sara shop has had quite a few orders (both crochet and fabric related) and I even completed an adult sized sweater.  

My biggest WiP at the moment is this:



That’s Baby #3.  And boy did I forget how hard making a baby is!  I suspect the fact that I’m also caring for a 35 month old and 17 month old has something to do with it. Oh the exhaustion!  And let’s not even go into the 24/7 nausea.  Oy. 



My new sweater!  The pattern is “Wyeth” on Ravelry. It’s fantastic. I really do need to get some full length shots of it. 



And here’s one of my recent Stitched by Sara orders.  My customer was thrilled, so mission accomplished!

And this is a super cheerful little dress-in-progress for my oldest girl. It’s called “Maxi Top/ Dress” on Ravelry and it’s a fun, free knit. I’m toying with the idea of adding some puffy short sleeves to it. If I ever get out of this morning sickness funk that I’m in. I’ve barely done any crafting since it came along. 

The best way to keep up with my crafting?  Follow me on Instagram @stitchedbysara. I’m MUCH more active on there. This poor blog is quite neglected. 

9 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Crochet, Knitting, Life

9 responses to “Bad Blogger

  1. Congrats on the new baby! Will head on over to Instagram as I am an addict!

  2. Congrats! I too was a nausea sufferer. My fav treat was frozen spoonfuls of peanut butter with a few chocolate sprinkled on. I ate those like lollipops to curb my call to the porcelain gods!

    • Thank you. :) I’ve been eating a lot of p.b. Especially on toast. It’s the perfect mix of protein and carbs and does help with the constant barfy feeling a bit. :P

Leave a Reply

