Flower Crazy

Dear Readers,
I’m still knitting. I even have a drafted post about a bunch of projects that have been recently finished. I haven’t gotten the pictures from the camera to the computer to Flickr to this blog. That would require a decent chunk of time… and most of my free time comes in delicious little bites, not an over the top feast.

Anyways… I do have time to upload this picture from my phone and write about it.

IMG_0718.JPG
(This one obviously needs some finishing to hide those raw edges in the middle.)

Thanks to Claire from the blog Mollie and Claire, I discovered kanzashi flowers and the nifty little template/jig thing manufactured by Clover* that makes them super easy to sew up. I loooove these things. I’ve been playing around with them during naptime the past two days. It’s practically instant gratification and now I want more styles and sizes. 😃

* I got mine on Amazon for about $5.

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafts, Sewing

Leave a Reply

