FO- Cabled Baby Hat

My friend is having a little baby boy.  I knew she wouldn’t have time to knit everything she wanted so I told her to pick a pattern and yarn and I would knit her a baby hat.  She chose the I Heart Cables hat, but left the yarn and color up to me as long as it was 100% merino wool.  I used the absolutely fabulous Malabrigo Rios yarn for the first time.  I’m in love.  Soft, squishy, lovely to knit with and the tonal color is beauitful (a navy blue called “Paris Night”).  

If you’re new to cables, this is a great hat to try out.  It was almost mindless it was so easy!  The decreases blend right into the cable pattern, which is another thing to love about this hat.  I’m pretty sure I’ll be knitting up another one of these bad boys.  It was also a good excuse to break out my new pom pom maker.  Yay!

 

Raveled HERE 

IMG_1619 IMG_1623 IMG_1625 IMG_1627 IMG_1629 IMG_1631 IMG_1632

 

10 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Knitting

10 responses to “FO- Cabled Baby Hat

  1. So cute!!!! I love how perfect the stitch definition is in that yarn. This hat will look so precious on a little baby :)

  2. Totally added this to my queue!

  3. Jenny

    I’ve knit this hat too (actually, it’s the hat in my Gravatar) and agree that it’s a really nice knit. I must splash out soon on some Rios, I’ve heard great things about it.

  4. Looks snug ‘n cuddly :) ❤ <3

  5. It looks super cute in person, too!

Leave a Reply

