Ruffle Top

I’ve been a little silent here on the blog.  The thought of trying to take proper photographs, then upload, edit, and post them (with an almost 10 month old and a 2 year old hanging on me) just wasn’t doing it for me.  Instead, I focused on knitting at night while watching Rick Steves travel across Europe thanks to the Hulu app on our TV.  Hubby and I look forward to our nightly “date” with Rick.  It’s the little things.  Side note: I now want to visit the Alps, Alsace, Paris, and a host of other places.

I’ve been plugging along on a Ruffle shirt for Hannah.  She’s two and the pattern jumps from a 24 month to a 4T, so I’m making the 4T and she’ll be able to wear it the next two years both as a dress and tunic (hopefully).

image

I got slightly side tracked with the knitted birds, but I’m back working on Ruffle exclusively again.  Today during Ella’s nap, I put on Curious George for Hannah and successfully finished the main body.  All that’s left to knit are the sleeves, ruffles, and collar. 

6 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Knitting

6 responses to “Ruffle Top

  1. caityrosey

    Watching travel shows makes me ache to fly off and experience new places. My MIL, who has visited Europe quite often, tells me that the Rick Steves series does a good job representing the various regions and things to do. Although the little out-of-the-way places he tells people about don’t stay that way for long. :-)

  2. I love to watch travel shows too! We have our sights for our next big trip on the US, but there’s so much to see in Europe. Actually, there’s so much to see in the UK! Love your knitted tunic!

    • Thanks! I’ve started the sleeves and am hoping I get a chance to finish them this weekend.

      I think my favorite episodes so far have been in France, but I know Hubby would love to visit Ireland (County Cork) to see where some of his ancestors lived.

  3. Hurray for Curious George! ;)

Leave a Reply

