God Loveth a Cheerful Knitter

Okay, so that’s not quite how it goes…

image

I was asked by a friend if I could contribute something crafty for her adoption fundraiser.  She was looking for Christmas bazaar items and I figured some cute ornaments would easily sell.

My other projects will still be there once I knit up half a dozen or so of these little guys.  And the thought that there will be one less orphan in the world (even if my contribution is very small in the grand scheme of things), is more than enough to make me a cheerful knitter…I mean, giver.  :)  I’ve been happily knitting away ever since and now have 3 1/2 birds done.  I’m thinking they need crocheted scarves, though…

9 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Knitting

9 responses to “God Loveth a Cheerful Knitter

  1. So true about the bad attitude. I get that with sewing, rushing, rushing and then wonder why its not perfect!
    The birds are gorgeous, I think they will be a hit for sure :)

  2. Thanks for the link. Perfect for Christmas

    • They really are. It takes me a total of 2 hours to make each one. I work one little section at a time throughout the day when the kids are playing nicely together or napping.

  3. Reblogged this on knitting with heart and commented:
    Yes it’s true! God loves a cheerful knitter & a cheerful giver :) Happy Friday ❤ Jackie

  4. I love the idea of a little scarf! They came out adorable!!

Leave a Reply

