Kyoto Cardigan- Finished

This post was a long time coming!  I’ve finally finished, blocked, photographed, and mailed this little number off to Japan.  Did you know it costs $15 to mail a 9oz package from New Jersey to Tokyo?  Yikes!  Good thing I didn’t make anything heavier!  :)

First things first.  It’s Raveled here (cardigan) and here (lovey).

IMG_1211 

The weather was terribly windy, so this is the only outdoor shot I could get.  Plus, my dog decided to escape our backyard fence (again) while I was trying to shoot, so that was the end of that.

 

IMG_1222  

 

IMG_1235  

 

The vintage button I've been saving for years.  I'm so happy to finally use it!

The vintage button I’ve been saving for years. I’m so happy to finally use it!  

 

My very first sewn button loop.  Loved the result and will be using this technique again.

My very first sewn button loop. Loved the result and will be using this technique again.  

 

Inside tie.  I opted for ribbon rather than an icord.

Inside tie. I opted for ribbon rather than an icord.  

 

The quilted lattice stitch.  Very easy to do.

The quilted lattice stitch. Very easy to do.  

 

My monogrammed tag for Baby Quinn.

My monogrammed tag for Baby Quinn.  

 

The gift set.

The gift set.  

 

The adorable elephant lovey.

The adorable elephant lovey.  

 

 

IMG_1273  

 

The hand stitched binding.  A decent mitered corner.  It'll do.

The hand stitched binding. A decent mitered corner. It’ll do.

15 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Embroidery, Knitting, Sewing

15 responses to “Kyoto Cardigan- Finished

  1. What a beautiful set and lovely gift!

  2. Lucky baby!! What an adorable set :) I hope we get pictures of her wearing it!!

  3. So beautiful :) Must have been satisfying to see it all complete.

  4. Great colour choices! It all looks so lovely.

Leave a Reply

