In Love

…with a knitting designer.  Well, her style, aesthetic, and designs, that is  :)

I’ve been drooling over Oscar for quite awhile and was just given that pattern as a very generous Random Act of Kindness on Ravelry (I love my fellow Ravelers!  I’m “paying it forward” by sending off some sock yarn scraps to a lovely woman in Pennsylvania.)

image

I made the mistake of looking at the other designs from Lili Comme Tout and added close to half of them to my Ravelry faves.  You know they’ll be going in my queue and onto my Wishlist, as well.

A really awesome feature of her patterns is the size range.  They start out in baby or toddler size and usually go all the way up to a children’s size 10 or 12.  All in one pattern!  Lots of bang for your buck and it ensures that your quick growing child has a good shot at wearing something made from the design, even if you don’t get a chance to knit it right away. 

If you’ll excuse me, I’m going back on Ravelry to drool over them some more…you should definitely check it out!

If only I could spend my entire day knitting…  :)

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafts, Knitting

Leave a Reply

