Scraptastic Sock Yarn Blanket

I’ve started a sock yarn blanket after telling myself not to for the last 5 or 6 months.  I couldn’t help myself. 

I’m waiting on a yarn shipment for a baby gift and needed something small and portable to work on in the car until then.

image

Oh my gosh.  It’s SO fun!  I played with it  all weekend… and then realized I have a very small stash of fingering weight and have all ready run out of colors.  Whoops.  I eeked out another square by doubling up some lace weight.  I forgot to measure, so I’m not sure how many yards each mitered square takes.  I’m thinking about 5-8 yards. 

My lovely blanket may take years to finish as I slowly acquire scraps, but it’ll be a fun project to work on here and there.  It’s going to be quite colourful.

image

Dark, late night photo. Sorry it's so cruddy.

2 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Knitting

2 responses to “Scraptastic Sock Yarn Blanket

  1. I want a Beekeeper’s quilt so badly!!

    • I LOVE the look of the Beekeeper’s quilt, but I read it’s a bugger to clean. With two small kids, two dogs, a cat, and a rather messy Hubby, I need something I can wash and dry easily. lol :)

Leave a Reply

