Kyoto Cardigan

I’ve been working on this for a month (very limited knitting time, you know) and even though it’s not finished, I thought my dear readers deserved a post that was crafty in nature.  That word is in my blog title, after all, and I’ve only been posting nature and kiddo pictures as of late.

 

I give you Kyoto.  A top down, kimono-style baby/toddler cardigan pattern in dk weight yarn.  

I was able to get a pretty good representation of the beautiful lavendar/gray color thanks to some overcast skies.  It ended up starting to rain as I was finishing up the “photo shoot.”

Pardon the hat pin "closures."  It still needs a sewn button loop, button, and ribbon ties, among other things.

Pardon the hat pin “closures.” It still needs a sewn button loop, button, and ribbon ties, among other things.

 

IMG_0677

 

The back.

The back.

 

Quilted Lattice Stitch and garter ridges.

Quilted Lattice Stitch and garter ridges.

 

IMG_0697

13 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Knitting, Photos

13 responses to “Kyoto Cardigan

  1. Pingback: Photo Friday- We Painted a Birdhouse | Sara Crafts

  2. Love it! I really like the quilted lattice stitch. :)

  3. That is a lovely cardigan!

    • Thank you! I’m still on the fence about it. Something about the loose fabric (had to go up to size 9 to get gauge) bothers me. I think once all the finishing details are complete, I’ll feel more confident.

  4. caityrosey

    So cute and chic.

  5. This is simply beautiful. A lovely knit.

  6. It looks FANTASTIC Sara! Great job!

  7. Lindsay

    Wow! Any chance of an adult version?

Leave a Reply

