Ever So Slowly Knitting

Psst.  Hey you.  Yeah you.  Wanna see what I’ve been working on for the last 3 weeks?  Here’s a peek:

image

It’s a

6 month sized baby sweater in dk weight yarn.  I know.  Three weeks later and I’m still not finished.  The knitting is finally done, though, and I tacked the edges down, but lots of little finishing details need to be worked on.  They involve ribbon (hopefully), a sewn button loop (I still have to find the perfect button), and a monogrammed tag in the back.  I need this shipped off to Japan by July.  Wish me luck.  :P

8 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Knitting

8 responses to “Ever So Slowly Knitting

  1. This image is beautiful. Love the pattern!

  2. Looking forward to the finished article. :)

  3. roma1912

    Can’t wait to see it in full glory technicolour when it’s done

  4. Yeh! Ribbon ;) It will be wonderful! We will wait!

Leave a Reply

