Baa Baa Baa

That’s what Hannah used to call sheep.  Now that she’s a very wise two year old, she’s moved on to calling them “seep”, but still enjoys shouting “baa baa baa!” when she sees them in her storybooks.

 

IMG_1252

This pattern is awesome.  The single crochet/ extended single crochet

(US sc, I believe you guys across the pond call it dc, right?) pattern makes a lovely, nubby texture to look like a wooly sheep without using annoying boucle or fuzzy yarn.

 

IMG_1258edit

Baa worked up very quickly.  She was done in less than a week of laid back here and there crocheting.  As always, the worst part is embroidering the face and sewing it together without it looking deranged.  I’m happy to report that I succeeded.  This will be a very cute addition to Hannah’s Easter basket.

 

IMG_1256

My Ravelry project page.

Note:  The next time I make this, I’m probably going to stick a marble in it’s backside while I stuff it.  Why?  Baa is very front heavy and likes to tip over.  I moved it’s front legs forward to compensate, but I would rather just add more weight to it’s bum.

 

IMG_1253

 

And one more picture for good measure:

 

IMG_1260

 

 

8 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Crochet

8 responses to “Baa Baa Baa

  1. I can’t even handle how cute this is.

  2. roma1912

    Adorable project :-)

Leave a Reply

