Saturday Sweets

Will this be a weekly post?  Probably not, but that could actually be a good idea once the gals get older and I have more time.

image

Baked Vanilla Donut Holes

I wanted to bake (NOT fry) donuts.  I don’t own a donut pan.  Enter my handy dandy mini muffin pan.  Voila!  Donut “Holes.” 

Here’s a link to the incredibly easy recipe.

Mods:  I used butter instead of shortening.
For the glaze:
*1 cup 10x sugar (confectioners)
*2-3 Tbl hot water
*1/2 tsp vanilla extract

7 Comments

Filed under Food

7 responses to “Saturday Sweets

  1. Om nom nom!! Those look delicious!

    • They were very, very good! The only down side is that they don’t hold up very well overnight. But yeah… I’m still eating the slightly stale day old donuts, anyway. :)

  2. OMG…. *Drooling*… this looks so yummy.. thank you for the recipe

  3. roma1912

    Now I’m hungry LOL in a day or so I have a post where you are mentioned

Leave a Reply

