Tea Cozy Tuesday- Progress Report

image

My third week of Stitches n Scraps KAL!  I finished the three pieces, connected them with the final rows of ribbing, and seamed the bottom.  The middle gaps are where the handle and spout will stick out.

It’s looking adorable, but I haven’t found the perfect buttons, yet.  I’ll be scrounging around in my button jars for just the right ones. 

Next week you’ll see a (hopefully) finished and blocked cozy.  :)

Stitches 'n' Scraps - Tea Cozy Tuesday

17 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Knitting, Tea Cozy Tuesday KAL

17 responses to “Tea Cozy Tuesday- Progress Report

  1. It’s absolutely adorable! It looks like a mini sweater laid flat. I bet all those cables will help keep your tea nice and warm. :) So cute!

  2. Looking really lovely. A beautiful make.

  3. Brilliant! It’s a amazing how popular those sweet little things have become…several years ago (pre-Ravelry) I searched for a tea cozy pattern to no avail. Wound up knitting a hat with a spout :D

  4. Looks wonderful! I am going to have to steal some time away to get mine finished by the end of the month! ~Kelly

    unDeniably Domestic

Leave a Reply

