Tea Cozy Tuesday- Casting On and Such

image

I chose a skein of Lion Brand Wool-Ease that I had laying around.  My goal is to use supplies I already have on hand and I’m hoping I can dig up some buttons that will work.

The bottom of the cozy is ribbed, so I stuck with the long-tail cast-on.  I’ve been working on it here and there whenever I have a little bit of quiet time.  Yesterday I finished the back piece:

image

I’m having fun with this pattern so far.  The cables keep it interesting and the small size means it’s working up quickly.

I’ll be checking in next Tuesday with another progress report.

Stitches 'n' Scraps - Tea Cozy Tuesday

10 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Knitting

10 responses to “Tea Cozy Tuesday- Casting On and Such

  1. Donna

    Impressive! I will START it this weekend and am also using left over yarn for the project. Lord knows I have enough!

    • I can’t wait to see it! It’s a fast knit so you’ll be caught up in no time.

      Just peruse the January Cozy topic in the forum to get the errata and tips for knitting certain rows that some found tricky.

      Happy Knitting!

  2. Oooh I love the cables! Isn’t Wool-Ease a great work-horse yarn?

  3. Megan-Anne

    My two favorite things: cables and wool-ease. I’m in knitter heaven. And now I want tea.

  4. Looks beautiful so far Sara! :)

  5. roma1912

    A lovely knit you have going on there :-)

Leave a Reply

