Antler- Day 3

My Christmas Eve Day (does that make sense?) deadline is fast approaching.  I can’t believe Christmas is only 6 days away!

image

Both sleeves of the Antler cardi are finished.  Ella was quite the Mama’s Girl yesterday and all I got done on the body was casting on and knitting one row of ribbing after she finally fell asleep at 11:30 pm.  She wouldn’t sleep unless I was holding her and wanted to nurse all day.  I suspect a growth spurt is the culprit.

image

I love my Mommy!

This morning, with the help of some pillows, I propped her up and she settled in to eat and snooze while I knitted.  :)  I put on PBS and Hannah enjoyed a few cartoon episodes and a Christmas cookie (shhh!  Don’t tell anyone!) to keep her occupied.

So. . . The body needs to be finished and the sleeves joined by tonight.  If I can start the yoke, too, that would be wonderful!

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafts, Knitting

Leave a Reply

