Little Knitted Owl Ornaments

Got a bunch of scrap yarn?  These little guys are super fast and fun to knit!  I could make an army of them!

image

Link to My Ravelry Project Page

Link to the Pattern

I used Judy’s Magic Cast-On for a neat, seamless bottom and stuffed the owl from the top before finishing the three needle bind-off.  I also used safety eyes (Hobby Lobby, 3 pairs/99¢) instead of buttons.  You can find details about the slight alteration I did on the beak on my Rav page.

3 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Knitting

3 responses to “Little Knitted Owl Ornaments

  1. Too cute! I have never made any knitted ornaments……feel like Im missing out in something….

  2. I think I need to make an army of these. :) Love the pink!

Leave a Reply

