WiP Wednesday- Chinese Waves Dishcloth

Look!  This proves I’m still knitting.  Barely, but I AM knitting.  I wish I could figure out how to nurse and knit at the same time since that takes up a huge part of my day.  I tried a couple of times, but Ella wasn’t very happy with me.  :)

Anyways… here it is in all its poorly photographed glory:

image

A diagonally knit cloth worked in the Chinese Wave pattern.  I super love this simple design!  I’m making two cloths for my Mom’s Christmas stocking.  She gets them every year so I don’t want to skip.  Even if it takes me two weeks for these little guys.  :)

Oh, I did manage to complete Hannah’s hat, but I’ll be darned if I can get a decent (as in, unblurry) picture of her wearing it.  :/

16 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Knitting

16 responses to “WiP Wednesday- Chinese Waves Dishcloth

  1. Good luck with the knitting, it takes a while to get the hang of all of it, but once you do you’ll be fine. You’re already doing well from the picture I can see :)

    • Thank you! I may not be able to crank out the finished projects like I was, but as long as I can find a tiny bit of time to knit each day, I’m happy.

      • About knitting and nursing, my daughter lied her son on her vertically and sat in a reclining chair, or there’s babywearing. I thought of it afterwards when I read back through more of your blog.

      • I’m still trying out different breastfeeding/knitting positions to see if Ella “approves” of one. :P

        As for babywearing, I am a HUGE proponent of it! We didn’t use a stroller with our first daughter until I was 5 months pregnant with our second (it got too hard on my back). But little Ella gets so cozy in the wraps and carriers that she only “snacks” and falls asleep instead of getting a full “meal”. Lol

      • Snacking is okay, babies can eat while they sleep. Or they snack more frequently, my grandson is 11 months old and still on the breast, he still snacks frequently.

  2. Looking great! I’m glad that you are finding time to knit!

  3. Any progress is still progress! :)

    • Absolutely! And I have plenty of time to complete them before Christmas. I just need a couple more days of decent car rides (the BEST place to knit) and the dishclothes should be finished.

  4. Some year when I’m not feeling lazy, all my girlfriends are getting hand knit washcloths and handmade soap. I saw that on a blog I wish I could remember, and it was so pretty tied up with ribbon!

  5. I was fortunate enough to receive 2 dishcloths for Christmas last year! Lovely!

  6. Hand-knit dishcloths make great little gifts! Hope you and Ella can agree on a position that lets you spend quality knitting time together ❤

Leave a Reply

