WiP Wednesday- Aviatrix Hat

After almost four weeks without a project, I’m dipping my toes back into the knitting pool with a (hopefully) quick winter hat for Hannah. 

image

I chose the Aviatrix hat.  I’ve had my eye on it for a few years and decided now was the perfect time to cast on.  Hannah requires a warm hat that covers her ears.  And it needs to be something she can’t (easily) pull off.

I haven’t had to do them in a while, so I’m super pleased with how my short rows are turning out.  After ripping back and restarting them numerous times (honestly, the hat should be finished by now), they’re pretty much invisible.

Anywho… I hope this hat works out because the pattern is adorable. 

3 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Knitting

3 responses to “WiP Wednesday- Aviatrix Hat

  1. I am so in love with this hat!!!!! I am a huge fan of cute baby hats in general, but the aviation theme just puts it over the top. If I could fit my hair in one, I’d make it for me :P

    • It’s a great pattern and I love that it has so many size/yarn weight options.

      If I really wanted to embarrass my daughters later on in life, I’d knit the three of us matching hats and take lots of pictures… :)

  2. Pingback: WiP Wednesday- Chinese Waves Dishcloth | Sara Crafts

Leave a Reply

