Thankful Thursday

Today, I’m thankful that Ella nurses like a champ.  The dreaded breast pump is tucked away in the back of a closet and I pray it doesn’t have to see the light of day this time around.

Since Hannah was a preemie, she failed to catch on to the whole breastfeeding thing despite the best efforts of the nurses, lactation consultant, and myself.  Since I’m stubborn, I refused to give her formula and spent the next 8 months pumping for several hours each day.  I pumped in cars, (secluded) parks, and I even pumped in bathroom stalls in the middle of Walt Disney World (seriously).  It may not sound like a big deal, but exclusively pumping was one of the hardest things I’ve ever done. 

image

My two girls, each wearing the sweater my Mommom knitted. <3

5 Comments

Filed under Family, Life, Thankful

5 responses to “Thankful Thursday

  1. I love that so much, being able to use those hand knits on more than one of my children, it always brings back memories. Glad to hear so got the hang of the breast feeding, it was always very important to me too.

Leave a Reply

