Periwinkle Socks- Finished

image

Tada!  All finished!

I have absolutely no details jotted down yet, so the Ravelry page looks quite empty at the moment.  I’ll try to get the gauge and size info on there tonight. 

image

As usual, I loved knitting a Knitting Vintage Socks pattern.  Nancy Bush never disappoints.  This particular design was originally published in 1898 and beautifully rewritten by Nancy.

image

The easily memorized lace pattern and fancy ribbing.

The yarn is quite comfy and I’m curious as to how well they’ll wash and wear.  I’ll have to keep you updated on that.

image

image

Completely unblocked. I'm naughty.

image

14 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Knitting

14 responses to “Periwinkle Socks- Finished

  1. Gorgeous! Love the pattern and color… and why block socks? You are going to wash them and wear them, block every time? I don’t think so. :-)

  2. I love them! They came out great!

  3. These are beautiful! Exactly what I need to be motivated for my next project.

  4. Nicely knit, talk about a photo-finish! The tiled background is perfect :) Would love to have a set of those plastic sock blockers too ❤

Leave a Reply

