Periwinkle Socks- Halfway There

image

One sock down, one to go.

Inexplicably, I casted on for a pair of mittens.  Why?!  I try to knit monogamously, but pulled out a wool/acrylic blend to make a pair of mittens as a thank you gift for my Mom.

I got as far as the first cuff before deciding to try and finish these socks before Ella arrives.  That could be in as little as 2 or 3 weeks if she stays in full term.  However, if she isn’t growing at a rate that makes my Perinatalogists and OB/GYN’s happy, they said she’ll have to come out early.  I’ll have to wait and see what the ultrasound shows on Wednesday. 

In the meantime, I had better cast on for the second sock.  My knitting suffered greatly after Hannah arrived (it took over a MONTH to finish my Baby Sophisticate sweater), so I know it’ll be way worse this time.

13 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Knitting

13 responses to “Periwinkle Socks- Halfway There

  1. Don’t you love when you start something and end up somewhere else. Happens to me all the time. LOL

  2. It looks good! And periwinkle is possibly the best word ever.

  3. How dies that yarn feel? Does it have enough stretch? Is it comfortable? (Oh, and your sick is pretty, too!)

Leave a Reply

