Pink Heart Patchwork

image

This was a super easy lace motif. It would be great for a beginner.

I casted on, knit, and casted off all in one day!

This rectangle patchwork was finished in only two hours. It will be sent off to be added to a blanket that the Knitterly Hook-er is putting together for her cousin who has been battling cancer for years. I hope my small contribution adds a bit of cheer.

image

A cheerful bright pink patchwork.

Some quick details:

* Worsted weight yarn
* US 7 needles
* Heart chart found here
* 29 stitches wide (5 border stitches on each side)
* Blocked to 7″x9″

7 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Knitting

7 responses to “Pink Heart Patchwork

  1. This is gawgeous! I love it! Thanks so much! I really, really appreciate it!

  2. Lovely! I am trying to embroider a few of mine :)

  3. That’s so sweet! I could see making an entire throw from those little squares. Wouldn’t that be cute for a little girl’s room?!

Leave a Reply

