Baby Kimono- Finished

image

Earlier this week, Jay and Jax found out that they’re having a boy.  So, I dug the Kimono Baby Sweater out of the nursery closet and picked some basic buttons (since I can’t use any of my adorable, girly ones) from my button jar.  Now that the buttons and ribbon are sewn on, I can finally call this WiP finished.

image

*
*

image

I’m still not completely in love with it, but Hubby keeps saying it looks nice and he loves the way the bamboo/silk blend feels.  It is incredibly soft, but the sweater was very slippery to work with and I don’t think the yarn is nearly as forgiving as wool when it comes to little tension inconsistencies, etc.  Oh well.  I’m always my worst critic.

image

*
*

image

(I went ahead and added two button holes on both front pieces since I started this before the gender was known. Otherwise, I would have only added the top one for the ribbon to thread through on this side.)

*
*

image

10 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Knitting

10 responses to “Baby Kimono- Finished

  1. I think it looks great! :)

  2. This is gorgeous! I’ve added it to my faves on Ravelry. I’ll get to it soon enough. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Why are tiny kimonos so darn cute? ;) Love it!

  4. It looks brilliant, you should be very pleased with it!

    • It’s growing on me… It really was a lovely pattern with great results. I’m just glad the sweater isn’t going to a fellow knitter! The seaming isn’t up to my usual standards.

Leave a Reply

