4th (and 5th) of July Fun

A belated “Photo Friday” with a bit lot of text, I suppose?

We drove down to Southern New Jersey on Wednesday evening to spend a nice, long weekend at my parents’ house.  Hubby definitely needed the down time.

My Aunt and Uncle threw a 4th of July picnic, as usual.  It was so nice to pass Hannah off to the various members of my family so I could have a break (which never happens at home since we live too far away from everyone).  I really should have taken more pictures, but I got lazy and spent most of my time chatting and munching on picnic food. : )

image

Hannah’s favorite part of the day was swimming in the salt water pool with Daddy.  There was no way I was going to join them.  I’m not the baby bump flaunting type at all.  I feel awkward enough wearing a bikini when I’m not pregnant. 

image

image

Our little tadpole was convinced she could swim and spent the whole time trying to wiggle out of Daddy’s arms.  Hannah shrieked and grinned and splashed for quite awhile until Mommy decided that it was time to rest.  I think Daddy needed it more than Hannah, though.

image

image

We skipped the fireworks this year.  I think Hannah is still a little young for it and her sensitive toddler ears didn’t need to be bombarded by all that booming noise.

The next morning, Hannah and I drove over to my friend Meghan’s (Moby Knit) house for a playdate with Eva and to finally meet Kirsi, who is now 2 months old.  I swiped some photos from her Facebook page because they were just too cute. : )

image

image

image

The girls are checking out my new yarn.

image

Kirsi and Me

image

I'm a sucker for blue eyes!

I got an early birthday present from Meghan. Some super yummy sock yarn! I kinda think they need a post of  their own, though. I’ve been scouring my sock patterns trying to decide which ones to knit. . . and whether to make two pairs for me, or share the yarn love and make Hubby a pair, too. : P

2 Comments

Filed under Life, Photos

2 responses to “4th (and 5th) of July Fun

  1. So many cute pictures!

  2. Those little girls are ❤ adorable ❤

Leave a Reply

