Pretty in Pink- The Swatch

The knitting part of the Zig Zag Blanket is done!  More on that later after it’s finished blocking, though.  Now on to Lucille!

I spent last night and my free time today working on the lace swatch.  The Cascade sock yarn is knitting up beautifully and the lace is an easy to follow diamond pattern.  I’m completely happy with the color and drape.  I always worry that the yarn and knitting pattern won’t “get along”, but I am pleased to report that they are getting along famously. 

I am also very, very pleased to find that I am spot on gauge-wise using the size US 1 needles.  It’s a good thing I read through the other projects and noticed that many of them turned out larger than the specified measurements.  I would be kicking myself if I had bought the size 1 1/2 set.

image

32 sts = 4 inches (blocked)


*
*
*
*
*

image

The sweet and simple diamond pattern.


*
*
*
*
*
Update: It’s much easier to see with the dark background:
image

2 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Knitting

2 responses to “Pretty in Pink- The Swatch

  1. That IS pretty. And I’m not even a “pink” girl.

    • I was completely “anti pink” up until the age of 19 when I got my very first boyfriend (who is now my amazing Hubby). Then I actually started wanting to look “cute” and it was all downhill (and very pink and girly) from there! :)

Leave a Reply

