The “C” Word

No, not that “c” word.

Change.  I tend not to handle it very well.  I’m kinda like a house cat or little old lady…very happy with my routine and the status quo and very crabby when I have to deviate from it.  I can assure you, however, that I will continue to use the appropriate toilet facilities even when my routine is upset.  Unlike Bogart, our cat.  I still really miss my pretty wool area rug, but I couldn’t get that terrible smell out of it…

So, yeah.  Change.  I have a big old storm cloud of it hanging over my head and I’m waiting to see if it’s going to rain or pass on by.  Add to that the fact that I’m a tad really hormonal at this point in time.  So I go from excitement, to anxiousness, to stressed out, to full on panic, to exhaustion in about 3 seconds all throughout my day.  I think it might get easier once we’re out of limbo.  As crazy as it sounds, there’s a part of me that will be disappointed if everything stays the same.  But also relieved.  Very relieved.

On the crafting front, I’m 2/3 of the way done the Zig Zag Blanket and I think I’ll have enough yarn to knit it to it’s proper size. I’m itching to order the yarn for Ella’s sweater and bonnet.  Hubby says I can place the order on Friday!

Leave a comment

Filed under Knitting, Life

Leave a Reply

