The Versatile Blogger Award

image

I’ve received The Versatile Blogger Award!  Who knew?  Thanks to All Night Knitter for the nomination!

Not sure about coming up with 15 bloggers to nominate, though. I’ve just gotten back into blogging and I’m not following too many fellow bloggers, yet.

**************************
So… here are the rules:

If you are nominated, you’ve been awarded the Versatile Blogger Award. 

Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.

Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it. 

Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly. Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award

Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

**************************

Seven Things About Me

1. I owe my love of knitting to my Mommom who helped me knit my first doll sweater at around 10 or 12 years old.

2. I have a serious sweet tooth that I try really hard to suppress. :)

3. I was homeschooled from 3rd-12th grade.

4. My perfect afternoon would be knitting in my sunroom with a cup of tea and some biscuits.

5. Daisies are my all time favorite flowers!

6. I love old movies. Cary Grant, Jimmy Stewart, Gene Kelly, and Katherine Hepburn are my favorite actors.

7. I’ve never had a drink of alcohol in my entire 27 (almost 28) years.

Leave a comment

Filed under Stuff

Leave a Reply

