Baby Kimono

I started something new rather than working on my zig zag blanket. *sigh*  My budget was $10 since that’s all the cash I had on me.  With the help of a “40% Off One Item” coupon at AC Moore, I picked up two balls of Patons Silk Bamboo (70% bamboo/30% silk).  My total was $9.98. :)

I’m using a Baby Kimono pattern found on Ravelry.  It’s a bit annoying that the pattern doesn’t mention anything about gauge.  However, the sweater calls for dk weight yarn and size 6 needles, which is what’s suggested on the yarn ball band.  I’m getting the gauge that’s listed on the band, so I’m going forward and hoping for the best.

The left front of the sweater is completed and I’m now working on the first sleeve/body.  The yarn feels so soft.  It should be perfect for a newborn’s sensitive skin.

image

Left Front, two buttonholes on the top left

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafts, Knitting

Leave a Reply

