Crafting Goals

Oh my heavens.  I have been woefully lax in my crafting.  This is possibly due to the fact that I get very bored when knitting blankets.  I’m guessing I’m about a third of the way done, though, so yay for that. 

When I need to accomplish things, one of the best ways to motivate myself is to make a list.  So I’ll type a list here of projects I’d like to finish before September.  According to my doctors, there’s a good chance I’ll end up on some sort of bedrest again with this new Little One and he/she may not stay in full term, so my deadline has to be September and not October. :/

Crafting Goals

*Zig Zag Blanket (duh)

*Sweater for Little One (0-3 mo)

*Hat for Little One

*Christmas Stocking

*Embroider the two Stockings I already finished (and never blogged about)

*Knit a coat extender/hood for babywearing Little One this winter

*Knit star ornament for my FB “Creative Pay it Forward” (needs to be completed in 2013)

I really need to get a move on!  Here’s hoping this list motivates me…

3 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Knitting

3 responses to “Crafting Goals

  1. That’s quite a list – hope you start getting those projects marked off!

    • Isn’t it, though?! It didn’t seem too bad until I started typing it out. I can always skip the stocking since Little One will only be (hopefully) 2 months old, (possibly) 3 months old at Christmastime.

  2. Pingback: The To-Do List | Sara Crafts

Leave a Reply

