The Easter Dress

I’ve always loved dolls and playing dress up with them.  I mean, I took my American Girl dolls, Felicity and Samantha, with me everywhere I went up until the age of twelve.  I knitted them sweaters with the help of my Mommom and my Mom taught me to sew them clothes.  Side note: I cannot wait to pass all five six of my AG dolls down to Hannah!

Is it any wonder that I was pretty darn excited with the prospect of dressing up an actual little girl?  I don’t have the time or skill to actually make Hannah decent looking clothes at the moment, but I can certainly shop for them! : )

image

The ensemble.

image

Daisies are my absolute favorite flowers!

The tulle-lined dress and shrug set: $22 at JC Penny

Daisy sandals: $7.99 at the Gymboree outlet

Leave a comment

Filed under Family

Leave a Reply

