Test Santa

image

He looks a bit like an oddly colored traffic cone...

Here’s the test of a crocheted gnome pattern. Someone on Ravelry turned it into the most adorable little Santa and I plan on swiping that idea.  Last year’s mini sweater ornaments were quite a success so now I need to find something just as cute for 2011.

My gnome turned out rather large. He stands 5″ tall with a bottom diameter of 3 1/4″.  I used worsted weight yarn and a size G hook for this one, so I’ll need to go down to sport weight and maybe an E hook to get the proper size.

Oh… I didn’t bother adding his little felt beard.  It was only a test, after all.

Leave a comment

Filed under Stuff

Leave a Reply

