Colorwork Socks

My poor quilts.  I’ve been busy traveling here and there while Hubby’s in Baltimore and I started a pair of knit socks to take with me.  You can’t expect me to pack up a bunch of fabric or a big, bulky quilt.  Now that I’m back home, I really should be sewing…but the socks have a bit of a hold on me and I must finish them!

image

The cotton yarn is from my parents’ basement.  I’m pretty sure my Mommom gave it to me years ago.  I ended up finding SO many skeins!  Over 1,000 yards of both white and tan! 

image

The socks should end up being knee high and I plan on knitting the heels and toes in the tan color.  I hope the cotton yarn stretches enough to make a comfy, wearable sock.

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafts

Leave a Reply

