Presents

Today, I got two housewarming presents!  The first one came from a family friend I know as “Uncle Jimmy” (even though we’re not related).  He told Mom and me (who is up here for a visit) to go and pick out a bird feeder for my yard.  I bought a study, squirrel-proof one with a pretty copper roof.

image

The second present came from my cousin. She was up here for work and came by to see the house.  She brought me a really cute flag to put in my front yard. I really wanted to get something patriotic before Memorial Day so I was pretty excited about her gift!  She also brought some super delicious brownies that I’m enjoying with a cup of strong coffee as I type this. =)

image

It was so nice of them both to think of me!

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Life

Leave a Reply

