Friday Night Booties

I needed a break from quilting.  I also needed a project that wouldn’t require spending any money.  So I made these adorable booties on Friday night.

Adorable apple buttons!

I was finally able to use some of the super cute buttons my friend gave me.  These booties are itty bitty… only 3 1/4″ from heel to toe!  They worked up quickly and the knitting was done in a couple of hours.  The seaming was about another hour, but garter stitch is easy to sew up and you can’t even see the seams. 

For more photos and details, check out my Ravelry project page.

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafts, Knitting

Leave a Reply

