Lone-Star Quilt

So I haven’t finished my Grandmother’s Flower Garden quilt, yet.  But I’m starting another one anyway. =D  We have two spare bedrooms and two full size beds that should be making their way up from South Jersey in 2-3 months.  That means I’m allowed to make another bedspread.  Do you like my logic? 

I’ve settled on the Lone-Star patchwork from Martha Stewart’s Encyclopedia of Sewing and Fabric Crafts.  I think it’s the perfect way to use Hubby’s old button-downs

Pattern and color story

It’s taken me three days to prep the fabric (salvaging the buttons, cutting the seams, ironing), but I’m finally ready to start cutting the diamonds.
1 Comment

Filed under Crafts, Quilting

One response to “Lone-Star Quilt

  1. Pingback: Lone-star pt2 « Sara Crafts

Leave a Reply

