Socks for Baby Ryan

Yesterday was my cousin’s baby shower and I whipped up some cute little socks for the outside of the gift bag.   I tried out a new pattern and I think they turned out great.  The short row heel was well written and easy to do.  I had it memorized by the second sock.

A Sock for Baby Ryan

 

The pattern is called Hunca Munca and can be found here.  You can also find it through Ravelry here.  There are three variations of the pattern, but I only made two (Plain Stockinette, and Rib & Twist).  I saved the pretty Rib & Twist in my “Baby Box” (kind of like a Hope Chest).  For the project details (yarn, needles, gauge, etc.) check out my Ravelry project page.

I slid cardboard into the socks to make them pretty for the photo.

 

Rib & Twist Socks (all mine!)

 

The short row heel, ribbing, and cables.

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafts, Knitting

Leave a Reply

